The ECU Board of Trustees discusses plans for a chancellor search committee.

The Chancellor Search Committee was announced this morning at the East Carolina University Board of Trustees (BOT) meeting in the Main Campus Student Center Ballroom A.

The 20-member search committee consists of ECU, University of North Carolina System and Greenville affiliates.

Chairman of the BOT Vern Davenport announced the committee following the board’s closed session. Davenport said he hopes the committee “represents the very best of ECU, our faculty, our staff, our students, administration, alumni, donors, the Greenville community, Pitt County, Eastern North Carolina and the state of North Carolina.”

The committee members include:

Vern Davenport, Michael Aho, Angela Allen, Michelle Bone, Caroline Bevillard, Cassandra Burf, Crystal Chambers, John Cooper, Neal Crawford, Leigh Jeffreys Fanning, Brian Floyd, Grant Hayes, Colin Johnson, Chris Locklear, Jason Poole, Jeff Popke, Jim Seagrave, Vince Smith, Mark Stacy and Ann Wall.

Story to follow.

(1) comment


You need an urgent herbal medication to cure your herpes virus and to restore your health problem totally and permanently. I recommend Dr Ehimare for you now, contact him now on Whatsapp +2348077694025 and see what he can do.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.